Whoa…

5 Nov

Since the amount of views I had Tuesday was more than double my previous record for most views in a day, I’d say I struck a nerve. Have some things we need to get off our chests, do we? If there is one thing most paralegals have in common, it is the joy of working with attorneys. And by joy, I mean occasional gut wrenching, patience and homicidal tendency testing, insanity inducing, frustration. I say occasional, because not all attorneys are bad to work for, and even the bad ones sometimes have their good days. Good-ish, anyway.

Also a shout out to Lynne at Practical Paralegalism for posting the link just about everywhere.  Thanks!

You know what else is awesome about this week? (Besides the fact that it’s Friday, and thus almost over.) I think I’ve perfected that mom-tastic tone of voice that means, “I’m serious, and if you don’t cut it out right this instant I’m going to hang you upside down by your toenails.” I always thought “that tone” was a God given blessing for putting up with puking for months on end, cankles, and pregnancy hormones, not to mention 36 hours of labor. Nope, you’ve got to develop “that tone” and “the look” all on your own. But I did it! I must be careful now to not overuse this awesome little weapon, for fear he might develop an immunity. Now if only I could perfect “hypno-potty training.” Then I’d be set. (and probably RICH.)

Happy Friday!

2 Responses to “Whoa…”

  1. Michael November 5, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    lol – maybe you should run help classes for other moms struggling to perfect that look? :p

  2. Paralegal Hell November 5, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Congrats to you on Lynne posting your link.
    PH

Leave a Reply

