I’m at Paralegal Hell today!

13 Oct

Check it out!  Paralegal at Paralegal Hell asked me to guest blog about my job hunt and interviewing experiences, and she *actually* posted it!  Ha!   You can see it here. 

And thanks again to Paralegal – everybody wish her a happy bday today! 🙂

6 Responses to “I’m at Paralegal Hell today!”

  1. Amanda Hazel October 13, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Checked out your post on Paralegal Hell’s blog. You give really good and sound advice. Plus it’s just what I needed as I enter week three of looking for a job. Beginning to feel a little stressed and scared. But I try to think positive thoughts and keep plowing ahead.

  2. Momalegal October 13, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    Thanks, Amanda! I know its scary as hell, but you’ll find the right one soon. Sending good vibes your way!

  3. Cher October 14, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    Hey – you changed your layout again – very nice! I likey.

    Congrats on the other post! I read it; very informative. Some of those off the wall questions are just pointless. I mean, you’re there to interview for the JOB, so questions and comments need to pertain to that. You’re not looking to discuss your philosophy on life. LOL Good job!

    • Momalegal October 14, 2010 at 10:01 am #

      Yeah, I was getting tired of the other one & it started to look cluttered. Thanks, I’m digging the new look! 🙂 And I realized after I did that post that I used the word esoteric wrong. Oh well, that’s what I get for blogging on a Sunday when my brain is disengaged.

      • Paralegal Hell October 15, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

        I don’t even know what the word esoteric means 😉 Kidding!

        Thank you again for giving another perspective to the wonderful world of job hunting. I appreciate it.

        PH

  4. Momalegal October 15, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Yeah, nothing like using the wrong word for tons o’ people to see on the net. I’m smart! No, really, I am! LOL – Whatevah. Oh and anytime, girlie! 😉

Leave a Reply

