Well, well, well…

3 Oct

It seems as if my little blog is taking off.  53 views Friday!  53!  Thanks to Paralegal Hell and Practical Paralegalism for the shout outs on their blogs.  You’re awesome, ladies!   I also got added to the Criminal Justice Degree School‘s Top 25 Paralegal Blogs.  Whuck?  (Boy, am I link happy today, or what?)  I think Criminal Justice Degree Schools had a hard time finding 25 paralegal blogs, that’s what I think.  (Which is sad in it’s own way.) Oh well, nonetheless, there I am!  On the internets!  Exciting stuff, I tell ya.

So now what?  Maybe I should give a little more consideration to the rants and drivel that I feel inclined to post.  Nah, that just wouldn’t be me.  I shall press on, drivel and all.  I think I have an interesting little niche, blogging about paralegaling and parenting.   And believe me, there’s a lot of overlapping going on there.   Here is a standard conversation in my office on any given day:  Boss B: Have you seen my Smith notebook?  (While he starts poking around at the other notebooks in my office)  Me: Nope, I don’t have any parts of that case in my office.  Boss B:  Are you sure? (still poking his nose in things).  Me: Yes, I’ll help you look for it.   (Boss B goes back to the file room, and I head to his office.)  Me:  Isn’t this it right here? (Stealthily hidden under 2 sheets of paper on his credenza.)  Boss B:  Oh yeah! Thanks!    It seems a lot like my convo’s with my 3 year old T.  Mommy, where is my dump truck?  I can’t find my dump truck!  (Near tears).  Me: Did you look in the box of trucks?   T:  There it is!  Thanks, mommy!  

Maybe this will actually compel my husband to read my blog?  I tried explaining what was happening with my blog, blogrolls, etc.  I stopped after I started getting his glazed over look.  Still, I bookmarked it so he can find it later, if he feels so inclined.  

Speaking of Hubby, he has taken T to the grocery store (sans nap, God help him) and I was going to post about juggling motherhood and career, but I will save that for another time.  I’m going to use my rare moment of peace to catch up on some DVR’d shows – Whoo hooo!

5 Responses to “Well, well, well…”

  1. Charles October 4, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    You’re right. It was tough finding 25. I’m planning to add more to the list as honorable mentions as I come across them. Thanks for the shout out.

    Best,
    Charles

  2. Cher October 4, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    Yes I see how your job and being a mommy can overlap. I often find myself wondering when I began work in a daycare. LOL Some days you just find yourself shaking your head all.day.long. wondering how people get dressed in the morning.

    Congrats on the views! You certainly deserve it!

    I still can’t get my other half to read my stories – even after much begging and printing chapters out for him – so I’ve given up. Hope hubby comes around!

  3. Paralegal Hell October 4, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    You go girl!
    Seriously, I am excited about this list because there are actually 25 paralegal blogs out there!! When I started, there was maybe 12. I am hoping more will start blogging.

    Seriously, I want a Paralegal Bloggies award ceremony where we all get dressed up, accept a golden statue (made from chocolate) and an open bar.

    • Momalegal October 5, 2010 at 7:20 am #

      That would be awe.some! Chocolate and open bar – I’m there! It is really great that there are that many paralegal blogs. I was inspired to start blogging about my life as a paralegal in addition to being a mommy by you and a couple other paralegal blogs. So – thanks! 🙂

  4. Grumpy Humbug October 5, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    Yeah, I was also on that list. I hardly even realized anyone was reading. “Whuck” indeed.

Leave a Reply

